new moon

wonderous new moon open all this pain 
leaking out like ink from a pen
all twisted and stuck stick with me until my veins run dry
of hate and resentment my soul is burning with desire
to see you dead
to see you alive
to see you here  see you near
i a bystander of your warmth your hands knew nothing of love
emotions wrapped in cling film suffocating every night/every fight
keep it in no one will find these bruises on my heart 
these bruises i will hide shown only through my pride
keep far no one will get near my hurt, i am scared my face is a lie
distrust was my friend i wallow in in her rage and her cries,
calling for darkness to sink me,
into her depths i died. 

nk. 02/04/2007
Leave a Reply

